LA MARATHON Runners Race from Dodger Stadium to Santa Monica Beach

We had a lot of fun cheering on the runners from the 30th Annual LA Marathon on Sunday.

The race course took runners from Dodger Stadium through Downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and ended in Santa Monica. From the stadium to the sea, the 26.2 Mile course was filled with many excited supporters dancing and cheering-on all the runners.

Daniel Limo - Winner of the Asics LA Marathon by Traci Quinn Ogla Kimaiyo - Asics LA Marathon by Traci QuinnJared Ward - Asics LA Marathon by Traci Quinn  Blake Russell -Asics LA Marathon by Traci Quinn

The leaders, both from Kenya, were Daniel Limo for the men winning after 2 hours, 10 minutes and 35 seconds and Ogla Kimaiyo for the women at 2 hours, 34 minutes and 9 seconds.

Jared Ward and Blake Russel were the first American runner to cross the finish line

Check out all the details about the Marathon on their site: